RAKO Security-Label

Protection Against Theft Using RFID by RAKO in Kenia

Articles | By RAKO Security-Label | 24 October 2013
Label solutions for fashion retail Label solutions for fashion retail

Retail

RFID integration successfully completed at the end of September

Until September 30 the company Rako Security Label implemented an RFID integration solution for a Cologne fashion company in Nairobi. Despite difficult conditions the RFID system for protection against theft including analysis software could be implemented successfully.

Rako provided the project's hardware and software, as well as IT integration services and held training courses. The complete project implementation includes a checkout solution, protection against theft using RFID hard tags for article protection at the store exit, mobile inventory, as well as an analysis software for reportings and analyzing inventory differences. Rako supplies hard tags with integrated EPC tag for article protection for the fashion company, hand readers for inventory come from the company Nordic ID, software is by Enso Detego. IT integration was carried out by a big African IT service provider headquartered in Kenia.

„Thanks to the excellent cooperation with our local partners and the encouragement of our RFID experts we were able to install the solution successfully within a very short time“, says Michael Hedtke, Rako Security Label.

Merchandize theft prevention

Main reasons for integrating the RFID solution were curbing inventory differences through protection against theft and detecting stock exactly in the future as well as analyzing store data. According to the Theft Barometer, the total global shrinkage in 2011 is equivalent to 1.45 percent of the global retail revenues. „In countries on the African continent the losses caused by theft are estimated to be even higher than in Europe. 40 percent of the losses are the result of employee theft“, says Michael Hedtke.

Startup in spite of difficult conditions

The terrible hostage drama in a shopping center in the Kenian capitol Nairobi in September made the whole world hold their breath for many days. In such a situation companies have to consider carefully whether the assignment can be completed in time without endangering employees on site. Despite the difficult conditions Rako was able to get the application operating within just five days. The initial operation was carried out completely remote. The service provider's employees as well as the end customer's employees were trained online. Rako did the IT and online training as well as the process training for store employees of the end customer.

Last modified on Thursday, 24 October 2013 10:06
RFID & Wireless IoT tomorrow 2019
RFID and Wireless IoT tomorrow 2019Europe's largest congress for RFID & Wireless IoT
October 29. - 30. 2019
Darmstadtium, Darmstadt near Frankfurt, Europe
Conference | Exhibition | Live demos
We look forward to meet you!

• Technologie








    Schlagwortsuche
    Anwendungsbereich







    Keine Auswahl

RAKO Security-Label

Diebstahlschutz mittels RFID von RAKO in Kenia

Artikel | von RAKO Security-Label | 24. Oktober 2013
Etiketten-Lösungen für den Modehandel Etiketten-Lösungen für den Modehandel

Handel

RFID-Integration Ende September erfolgreich abgeschlossen

Bis zum 30. September hat das Unternehmen Rako Security Label eine RFID-Integrationslösung für ein Kölner Modeunternehmen in Nairobi umgesetzt. Trotz erschwerter Bedingungen konnte das RFID-System zur Diebstahlsicherung inklusive Analysesoftware erfolgreich implementiert werden.

Für das Projekt lieferte Rako sowohl die Hard- und Software als auch die IT-Integrationsleistung und führte die Schulung durch. Die komplette Projektumsetzung beinhaltet eine Kassenlösung, Diebstahlschutz mit RFID-Hardtags zur Warensicherung am Storeausgang, mobile Inventur sowie eine Analysesoftware für Reportings und Analyse der Inventurdifferenzen. Rako liefert für das Modeunternehmen die Hart-etiketten mit integriertem EPC-Tag für die Artikelsicherung, die Handlesegeräte für die Inventur stammen von dem Unternehmen Nordic ID, die Software kommt von Enso Detego. IT-seitig erfolgte die Integration durch einen großen afrikanischen IT-Dienstleister mit Hauptsitz in Kenia.

„Dank der hervorragenden Zusammenarbeit mit unserem lokalen Partner und des Einsatzes unserer RFID-Experten konnten wird die Lösung innerhalb kürzester Zeit erfolgreich installieren“, so Michael Hedtke, Rako Security Label

Prävention gegen Warendiebstahl

Hauptbeweggründe für die Integration der RFID-Lösung lagen darin, Inventurdifferenzen durch Diebstahlschutz einzudämmen und zukünftig die Warenbestände exakt erfassen und die Filialdaten analysieren zu können. Der globale Gesamtschwund entspricht laut Globalem Diebstahlbarometer 2011 im Durchschnitt 1,45 Prozent des weltweiten Einzelhandelsumsatzes. „In Ländern auf dem afrikanischen Kontinent sind die Verluste durch Diebstahl geschätzt noch höher als in Europa. 40 Prozent der Verluste ist dabei auf Diebstahl durch Mitarbeiter zurückzuführen“, so Michael Hedtke.

Inbetriebnahme trotz erschwerter Bedingungen

Das furchtbare Geiseldrama im September in einem Einkaufszentrum in der kenianischen Hauptstadt Nairobi hat für mehrere Tage die ganze Welt den Atem stocken lassen. Für Unternehmen heißt es in einer solchen Situation abzuwägen, wie man einen Auftrag termingerecht durchführen kann, ohne vielleicht eigene Mitarbeiter durch den Einsatz vor Ort zu gefährden. Trotz dieser erschwerten Bedingungen konnte Rako die Inbetriebnahme in nur fünf Tagen umsetzen. Die Inbetriebnahme erfolgte komplett remote. Die Mitarbeiter des IT-Dienstleisters sowie des Endkunden wurden aus der Ferne online geschult. Rako hat dabei sowohl die IT- und Geräteschulung als auch die Prozessschulung der Filialmitarbeiter des Endkunden durchgeführt.

Letzte Änderung am Donnerstag, 24 Oktober 2013 10:06
RFID & Wireless IoT tomorrow 2019
RFID and Wireless IoT tomorrow 2019Der europaweit größte Kongress für RFID & Wireless IoT
Di, 29.- Mi, 30. Oktober
Darmstadtium, Darmstadt bei Frankfurt, Deutschland
Kongress | Ausstellung | Live-Demos
Folgen Sie uns auf www.rfid-wiot-tomorrow.com/de
Wir freuen uns auf Sie!