SML

See the future of RFID retail today - SML opens RFID Demo Center

Press Releases | By SML | 15 November 2016
CEO KC Lau openes the new RFID Demo Center in Mettmann, Germany. CEO KC Lau openes the new RFID Demo Center in Mettmann, Germany.

SML opened its new RFID Demo Center in Mettmann, Germany, on November 8. Experts from all over the world explained to visitors how RFID solutions can optimise retail and warehouse processes and create both fast and long-lasting ROI. By deploying RFID technology, customers can increase sales, create new marketing channels and reduce cost-intensive overstocking as well as inventory shrinkage and loss.

The RFID Demo Center in Mettmann answers any questions about the integration of innovative technology in the retail sector. As a global leader in RFID in retail, SML is bridging the gap between theory and reality and makes innovative retail solutions tangible. The SML Innovation Center in Mettmann is one of six planned RFID Demonstration Centers worldwide.

Come in and take a look at the future of your business

Retailers wanting to provide their customers with an optimized shopping experience are invited to convince themselves of the individual benefits of RFID use in a real-world environment. The Demo Center serves as a “retail shop” demonstrating the various uses of RFID in retail. SML has created a fully functioning model store, including a back store, that uses SML RFID tags and stickers as well as SML-developed Clarity software platform. In addition, an entire warehouse has been modelled as well, allowing SML experts to show how RFID can create added value in company's supply chains.

Whether they need an introduction or a master class, every retailer can experience the advantages of RFID use live. All processes, from the incoming goods department, labelling, to real-time stocktaking and system integration are presented at the SML Innovation Center. Holistic solutions from A to Z, Consulting and Support, Hardware, Software and individual products – clients are sure to find precisely the thing they need.

Experience state-of-the-art technology for yourself

RFID optimized processes in the store save time and money – a clear benefit for retailers. Parallely, the RFID Demo Center presents how to augment customers' shopping experience. Magic Mirrors interacting with RFID labels within garment, Smart Cabins making solutions on how to combine fashion articles – just two examples of the various solutions installed in the high-end Demonstration Center.

All processes, from the incoming goods department, labelling, to real-time stocktaking and system integration are presented at the SML Innovation Center.From left to right: Oliver Naumann - Director Operations EMEA, Tomislav Josipovic - General Manager SML (Central Europe), KC Lau - Chief Executive Officer (CEO) SML and Dean Frew - Chief Technology Officer (CTO) & SVP - RFID Solutions

Omni Channel at its best

RFID use in the store enables transparency and visibility of all retail processes. The gathered data is not only used to keep track of inventory and reduce the need for additional stock, but also to enable innovative Omni Channel Retail.

No matter the question, the answers waits at the RFID Demo Center

The RFID Demo Centers are complete RFID resources, housing RFID tag testing, RFID hardware and software demonstration and application, including the ability for retailers to test RFID in the configurations they require for their own use. Whatever question a retailer has about RFID, they´ll find the answer. SML opens the doors of new RFID Centers in Mettmann -Germany and Shanghai -China in October and November, respectively. The new center in Plano, TX, opened in August and is housed in the company’s new SML headquarters. These join the existing RFID Innovation Centers in Clayton, North Carolina, Corby, England, and Hong Kong, bringing the number to six. In addition, SML operates RFID Global Service Bureaus in 17 countries to reliably deliver imprinted, encoded RFID tags and labels to specification wherever they are needed for manufacturing.

SML

SML is a global Branding Solutions Provider and is the parent company of SML-RFID. As the leading full-service RFID solution provider, SML is a trusted partner to the world’s largest retailers and top fashion brands, delivering proven results and rapid ROI. SML offers a broad spectrum of certified RFID-enabled labels, tags, stickers and inlays from the largest global network of sourcetagging service bureaus. SML Intelligent Inventory Solutions built the enterprise-class Clarity™ platform around best-in-class features and functionality for outstanding visibility in-store and throughout the supply chain. SML has successfully deployed RFID with many of the world’s most prominent retailers. With a presence in over 30 countries, unparalleled deployment expertise and highly trained support personnel, SML delivers on the promise of RFID to transform retail, enabling a seamless evolution to Omni channel and Retail 3.0. For more information visit the SML Group website at www.sml-rfid.com and for general information about SML please visit www.sml.com.

Last modified on Wednesday, 16 November 2016 14:51
RFID & Wireless IoT tomorrow 2019
RFID and Wireless IoT tomorrow 2019Europe's largest congress for RFID & Wireless IoT
October 29. - 30. 2019
Darmstadtium, Darmstadt near Frankfurt, Europe
Conference | Exhibition | Live demos
We look forward to meet you!

SML

Die Zukunft von RFID im Einzelhandel ist schon heute erfahrbar - SML eröffnet RFID Demo Center

Pressemeldungen | von SML | 15. November 2016
CEO KC Lau eröffnet das neue RFID Demo Center in Mettmann. CEO KC Lau eröffnet das neue RFID Demo Center in Mettmann.

SML eröffnete am 8. November das neue RFID Demo Center in Mettmann bei Düsseldorf. Experten aus aller Welt erklärten Besuchern, wie RFID-Lösungen Prozesse im Einzelhandel und der Lagerlogistik optimieren können und sowohl schnelle als auch langfristige ROI schaffen können. Indem sie RFID einsetzen, können Anwender sowohl Verkäufe erhöhen und neue Marketingkanäle erschließen als auch überschüssige Lagerbestände, Schwund und Warenverluste reduzieren.

Das RFID Demo Center in Mettmann bietet Antworten auf alle Fragen zur Integration von innovativer RFID-Technologie im Retail-Umfeld. Als weltweit führender, globaler Lösungsanbieter für den RFID-Einsatz im Handel macht SML aus Theorie Praxis und bringt Retailern innovative Lösungen zum Anfassen. Das Demo Center in Mettmann ist eines von insgesamt sechs RFID Demonstration Centern weltweit.

Kommen Sie herein und richten Sie den Blick in die Zukunft Ihres Business

Retailer, die Ihren Kunden ein optimales Einkaufserlebnis ermöglichen wollen, können sich im Demo Center von den unterschiedlichen und individuellen Vorteilen des RFID-Einsatzes überzeugen. Das Demo Center stellt einen „Retail-Shop“ dar, in dem Anwender alle Facetten von RFID im Einzelhandel demonstriert bekommen können. SML hat ein vollständiges Geschäft errichtet, das die SML RFID-Tags und -Sticker ebenso einsetzt und demonstriert wie die von SML IIS entwickelten Clarity Software. Hinzu kommt ein Lagerhaus, in dem SML-Experten zeigen können, wie RFID Mehrwerte in den Lieferketten von Unternehmen schaffen kann.

Alle Prozesse vom Wareneingang über die Etikettierung bis hin zu Inventuren in Echtzeit werden im RFID Demo Center abgebildet. Komplettlösungen von A bis Z, Beratung und Betreuung, aber auch Labels oder Software als Einzelprodukte – Kunden können sich sicher sein, immer das Richtige für die eigenen Anforderungen zu finden.

State of the Art Technologie zum Selbst-Erleben

Auf Basis von RFID automatisierte Prozesse im Store sparen Kosten und Zeit – und schaffen Benefits für den Retailer. Parallel dazu wird im RFID Demo Center präsentiert, wie sich das Einkaufserlebnis von Kunden innovativ verbessern lässt. Magic Mirrors, die mit den RFID-Etiketten an den Kleidungsstücken interagieren oder Smart Cabins, die Vorschläge für Bekleidungskombinationen machen – nur zwei der zahlreichen Lösungen, die SML im hochwertig und modern ausgestatteten Demonstration Center installiert hat.

Alle Prozesse vom Wareneingang über die Etikettierung bis hin zu Inventuren in Echtzeit werden im RFID Demo Center abgebildet.Von links nach rechts: Oliver Naumann - Director Operations EMEA, Tomislav Josipovic - General Manager SML (Central Europe), KC Lau - Chief Executive Officer (CEO) SML und Dean Frew - Chief Technology Officer (CTO) & SVP - RFID Solutions

Omni Channel at its best

Der RFID-Einsatz im Store ermöglicht ein hohes Maß an Transparenz und Visibilität aller Prozesse im Einzelhandel. Die erfassten Daten werden nicht nur genutzt, um die Bestandsgenauigkeit zu erhöhen und die Lagerbestände zu senken, sondern sind gleichzeitig auch die Grundlage für innovative Omni-Channel-Konzepte.

Zu jeder Frage findet sich im RFID Demo Center eine Antwort

Die RFID Demo Center sind ganzheitliche RFID-Ressourcen und bieten die reale Umgebung, um RFID in derjenigen Konfiguration zu testen, die der Retailer benötigt. Zu jeder Frage findet sich im RFID Demo Center eine Antwort. SML eröffnet im November die RFID Demo Center in Mettmann und Shanghai. Das Center in Plano, Texas, ist bereits seit August im neuen SML Firmensitz für Besucher geöffnet. Zusammen mit Clayton, North Carolina, Corby, England und Hong Kong sind insgesamt sechs RFID Demo Center weltweit geplant. Zusätzlich betreibt SML Servicebüros in 17 Herstellungsländern, um textile Waren für Retailer bereits im Herstellungsprozess mit RFID-Tags und -Stickern auszustatten.

SML

Als weltweit führender, globaler Lösungsanbieter ist SML ein zuverlässiger Partner für die größten Einzelhändler und Fashion-Marken der Welt und offeriert Kunden in kürzester Zeit Ergebnisse und einen schnellen ROI. SML bietet ein breites Spektrum an zertifizierten RFID-Tags, -Stickern und -Inlays aus dem weltweit größten Netzwerk an Sourcetagging an. SML Intelligent Inventory Solutions bietet mit der Enterprise-Class Clarity™ Softwareplattform eine Best-in-class-Lösung zur Visibilitätssteigerung im Einzelhandel und der gesamten Supply Chain an. SML hat zusammen mit führenden Retailern erfolgreiche RFID-Lösungen ausgerollt. Mit Vertretungen in über 30 Ländern, einer führenden Rollout-Expertise und hochspezialisiertem Support-Personal löst SML das Versprechen ein, den Einzelhandel zu verändern und einen nahtlosen Übergang zum Omni Channel Retail und Retail 3.0 zu gewährleisten. Weitere Informationen auf: www.sml-rfid.com und auf www.sml.com.

Letzte Änderung am Mittwoch, 16 November 2016 14:51