• Technology








    Search text
    Application Scope







    Uncheck

Century Retail

Century expands European operations | Offering solutions for retail, laundry and asset management

Articles | By Century Retail | 31 January 2017
Century has been established in 1996 and is a global leader in the design and manufacturing of retail security solutions. Century has been established in 1996 and is a global leader in the design and manufacturing of retail security solutions. Photo: Century

New headquarters, Experienced team, Strong products

Century Europe is a growing presence on the RFID market. In 2016, the company opened its new European headquarters in the Netherlands and assembled a team of experienced industry experts, showing its growing commitment to the continental market. In addition, a relaunch of the European branch‘s website now makes the entire range of Century‘s worldwide product portfolio available, offering leading solutions in retail loss prevention, merchandise visibility and customer experience.

Ralf Feldermann, Regional Sales Director, Century Europe, in an interview with “RFID im Blick Global”

Offering solutions for retail, laundry and asset management

“With 15 billion RFID tags being used by retailers worldwide, Century is a proven name for retail solutions,” Ralf Feldermann, Regional Sales Director, Century Europe, says. The company offers a wide range of loss prevention technology such as product tags, display cases, antennas and readers, for AM as well as RFID.”RFID is especially attractive for retail use, since it enables the source tagging of articles. Source tagging means equipping goods with integrated RFID tags at the OEM, thus enabling tracking & tracing through the entire supply chain and in the store itself.”

Century enables both source tagging and later tagging of articles in various areas of retail, Feldermann explains: “Whether clients need integrated textile labels, miniaturized jewellery tags, tamperproof adhesive tags, or multialarm tags which sound an alarm when cut in half – Century is able to realise a large number of solutions for retail applications.”

Ralf FeldermannRalf Feldermann “Century is one of the few leading providers of retail solutions worldwide which unites all competencies under one roof. Due to the fact that we develop and produce in-house, we can cater to client demands in a quick, flexible, and reliable manner. Our reaction time from order to finished product is exemplary.”

In-house development enables individual solutions

Providing customized solutions through specialized tags, readers and other hardware is made possible by Century Europe‘s global support network. “Century is one of the few leading providers of retail solutions worldwide which unites all competencies under one roof. Due to the fact that we develop and produce in-house, we can cater to client demands in a quick, flexible, and reliable manner.

Operating a fully owned mass production with four major production facilities enables Century to provide high quality for both small product runs and mass manufacturing orders,” Feldermann explains, “and client wishes such as customization of tags can be realized within days. Century is a highly specialized RFID provider, and our reaction time from order to finished product is exemplary.”

Making innovations available to the European market

“Century holds over 340 patents on innovative technological solutions and is continually expanding its product portfolio. The company offers around 200 RFID products. Operating our own development and manufacturing capacities enables us to modify or create new solutions.This is an important requirement to expanding our presence in Europe, since areas such as industry, logistics and maintenance are at the forefront of RFID applications here. Century can provide solutions for these areas by customer request.”

RFID provides retailers with unparalleled visibility

Retail RFID use in Europe is not as widespread as in some other regions, which makes the continent an attractive market for Century. With RFID, retailers can secure their wares against theft, optimize stock keeping and reordering, and integrate their supply chain from the article OEM to the POS – with a single technology.

In addition, the high reading rate of RFID solutions optimizes stocktaking processes in realtime and provides retailers with an inventory accuracy of almost 100 percent. This helps operators to avoid out of stocks and reduce unneeded back-store inventory. At the same time, innovative technical solutions such as Magic Mirrors can help increase sales through Omni Channel Shopping. With this technology, the customer can “try on” articles, sizes, and colours that are not currently in stock, which can then be ordered online through the retailer‘s system.

Century expands the RFID product portfolio

Due to the numerous benefits of RFID solutions for retailers, Century is increasingly committing to the technology for its retail product portfolio, Feldermann says: “Currently, RFID technology accounts for around 20 percent of Century‘s revenue and growing. The company is constantly expanding its range of digital retail solutions.”

Last modified on Friday, 09 February 2018 13:51
RFID & Wireless IoT tomorrow 2019
RFID and Wireless IoT tomorrow 2019Europe's largest congress for RFID & Wireless IoT
October 29. - 30. 2019
Darmstadtium, Darmstadt near Frankfurt, Europe
Conference | Exhibition | Live demos
We look forward to meet you!

• Technologie








    Schlagwortsuche
    Anwendungsbereich







    Keine Auswahl

Century Retail

Century baut Angebot in Europa aus | Lösungen für Retail, Wäschemanagement und Asset Management

Artikel | von Century Retail | 31. Januar 2017
Century ist weltweit in 66 Ländern vertreten und besitzt sowohl seine eigene Entwicklungsabteilung als auch seine eigene Volumenproduktion. Century ist weltweit in 66 Ländern vertreten und besitzt sowohl seine eigene Entwicklungsabteilung als auch seine eigene Volumenproduktion. BILD: Century

Neue Zentrale, erfahrene Mannschaft, starke Produkte

Century Europe ist eine wachsende Präsenz auf dem RFID-Markt. 2016 eröffnete das Unternehmen eine neue Europazentrale in den Niederlanden und stellte ein Team aus erfahrenen Fachleuten zusammen. Zudem macht der Relaunch der europäischen Website die gesamte Breite der weltweiten Century- Produktpalette verfügbar und bietet den Kunden Retail-Lösungen für Warensicherung, Warensichtbarkeit und Kundenerfahrung und mehr.

Ralf Feldermann, Regional Sales Director, Century Europe, im Gespräch mit “RFID im Blick”

Lösungen für Retail, Wäschemanagement und Asset Management

„Auf den weltweiten Märkten ist Century mit 15 Milliarden verkauften RFID-Tags ein bekannter Name für Einzelhandelslösungen“, sagt Ralf Feldermann, Regional Sales Director, Century Europe. Das Unternehmen bietet eine breite Palette an Warensicherungstechnologie wie beispielsweise Produkttags, Display Cases, Antennen und Readern, sowohl für AM als auch für RFID. „RFID ist für den Einzelhandel besonders attraktiv, da es Source-Tagging ermöglicht. Dabei werden Artikel schon bei der Herstellung durch den OEM mit einem integrierten RFID-Tag ausgestattet und lassen sich durch die gesamte Supply Chain hinweg und im Laden selbst verfolgen.“

Century ermöglicht sowohl Source-Tagging als auch das nachträgliche Taggen von Artikeln in unterschiedlichsten Bereichen des Einzelhandels, so Feldermann: „Ob integrierte Textillabel für Fashionartikel, miniaturisierte Tags für Schmuck und Uhren, manipulationssichere Klebetags für Elektronik, oder Multi-Alarm Tags, die auch durchgeschnitten Alarm auslösen – Century ist in der Lage, so gut wie jede Lösung für Einzelhändler umzusetzen.“

Ralf FeldermannRalf Feldermann „Century ist eines der wenigen Unternehmen für Einzelhandelslösungen weltweit, das alle Kompetenzen unter einem Dach vereint. Dadurch, dass wir intern entwickeln und produzieren, können wir schnell, flexibel und zuverlässig auf Kundenwünsche eingehen. Die Reaktionszeit bis zum Kunden lässt keine Wünsche offen.“

Eigene Entwicklung ermöglicht individuelle Lösungen

Die Umsetzung von Kundenwünschen durch spezielle Tags, Reader und weitere Geräte wird durch die internationale Aufstellung von Century möglich. „Century ist eines der wenigen Unternehmen für Einzelhandelslösungen weltweit, das alle Kompetenzen unter einem Dach vereint. Dadurch, dass wir intern entwickeln und produzieren, können wir schnell, flexibel und zuverlässig auf Kundenwünsche eingehen.

Der Betrieb einer vollständig eigenen Volumenproduktion in Asien ermöglicht es Century, bei geringen Stückkosten eine hohe Qualität zu wahren. Von der Kleinserie bis zur Massenfertigung ist in unseren vier Produktionsstätten alles machbar“, erklärt Feldermann, „und Kundenwünsche wie das Individualisieren von Tags lassen sich innerhalb von wenigen Tagen umsetzen. Century ist ein hochspezialisierter RFID-Anbieter, und die Reaktionszeit bis zum Kunden lässt keine Wünsche offen.“

Innovationen für den europäischen Markt

„Century hält über 340 Patente auf innovative technische Lösungen und erweitert das Produktportfolio ständig. Aktuell bietet Century etwa 200 verschiedene RFID-Produkte an. Durch die eigene Entwicklungsabteilung ist auch die Umsetzung modifizierter oder gänzlich neuer Lösungen problemlos möglich. Dies ist insbesondere für die Ausweitung unserer Präsenz auf dem europäischen Markt wichtig, denn hier stehen neben dem Einzelhandel Anwendungsbereiche wie Industrie, Logistik und Instandhaltung im Vordergrund von RFID-Lösungen. Auch diese Branchen kann Century auf Anfrage bedienen.“

RFID bietet konkurrenzlose Bestandsgenauigkeit für Retailer

Die Nutzung von RFID im Einzelhandel ist in Europa nicht so stark verbreitet wie in anderen Weltregionen. Dadurch ist der Kontinent für einen erfahrenen internationalen Anbieter wie Century ein attraktiver Markt. Mit RFID können Einzelhändler ihre Artikel vor Diebstahl schützen, Lagerhaltung und Neubestellung optimieren, und ihre Supply Chain vom Hersteller bis zur Ladentheke integrieren sowie digitalisieren. Zudem vereinfacht die extrem hohe Lesegenauigkeit von RFID-Lösungen die Inventur in Echtzeit und führt zu einer Bestandsgenauigkeit von nahezu 100 Prozent.

Dies hilft Einzelhändlern dabei, Out-Of-Stock-Situationen zu vermeiden. Gleichzeitig ermöglichen innovative technologische Lösungen auch die Steigerung von Verkäufen durch Omni- Channel Shopping, wie beispielsweise sogenannte Magic Mirrors. Mit Magic Mirrors können Käufer Artikel, Größen und Farben, die nicht vorrätig sind, „anprobieren“ und im Bedarfsfall direkt im Onlineshop des Retailers bestellen.

Century setzt auf RFID und erweitert die Produktpalette

Angesichts derartiger Vorteile für Retailer setzt auch Century als Anbieter für Einzelhandelslösungen stark auf RFID, so Feldermann: „Aktuell machen RFID-Produkte etwa 20 Prozent des Umsatzes von Century aus – Tendenz stark steigend. Das Unternehmen baut die Produktpalette für digitale Lösungen daher beständig aus. “

Letzte Änderung am Freitag, 09 Februar 2018 13:51
RFID & Wireless IoT tomorrow 2018
RFID and Wireless IoT tomorrow 2018Der europaweit größte Kongress für RFID & Wireless IoT
Di, 30.- Mi, 31. Oktober
Darmstadtium, Frankfurt-Darmstadt, Deutschland
Kongress | Ausstellung | Live-Demos
Folgen Sie uns auf www.rfid-wiot-tomorrow.com/de
Wir freuen uns auf Sie!