SAG Securitag Assembly Group

SAG presents Overmolded Uni Metal Tag at Promat 2017

Press Releases | By Securitag Assembly Group | 21 March 2017

The company showcases tag for behind-metal applications in intralogistics under the motto "Solve for X"

After successfully presenting our transponders to the logistics industry at Logimat in Stuttgart, Germany, SAG will keep this momentum going at Promat in Chicago, USA, at booth S5641 from April 3 to April 6 2017.

Diversified technologies have been implemented to enable more efficient logistics and supply chain management. "Solve for X" is the underlying theme of SAG's presentation at Promat 2017. In this sense, the Overmolded Uni Metal Tag functions as the solution to challenge X: reading tags behind metal.

Usually, UHF metal tags are applied to the front surface of a metallic item such as the door of an electrical control box, and it faces the reader for optimal performance. Now, with the Overmolded Uni Metal Tag's unique antenna design, it still performs well when being applied on the back side of the metallic item. The tag performance is enhanced to improve convenience in RFID tagging and to boost efficiency in intralogistics.

Place : Chicago, USA
Date : 3-6 April 2017
Booth No. : S5641

Last modified on Tuesday, 21 March 2017 16:11
RFID & Wireless IoT tomorrow 2019
RFID and Wireless IoT tomorrow 2019Europe's largest congress for RFID & Wireless IoT
October 29. - 30. 2019
Darmstadtium, Darmstadt near Frankfurt, Europe
Conference | Exhibition | Live demos
We look forward to meet you!

SAG Securitag Assembly Group

SAG präsentiert Overmolded Uni Metal Tag auf der Promat 2017

Pressemeldungen | von Securitag Assembly Group | 21. März 2017

Das Unternehmen zeigt Tag für Behind-Metal-Applikationen in der Intralogistik unter dem Motto "Solve for X"

Nach der erfolgreichen Präsentation unserer Transponder vor der Logistikbranche auf der Logimat in Stuttgart, Deutschland, wird SAG die dadurch entstandene Dynamik auf der Promat in Chicago, USA, an Stand S5641 vom 3. bis zum 6. April aufrechterhalten.

Es wurden unterschiedliche Technologien implementiert, um ein effizienteres Logistik- und Supply Chain Management zu ermöglichen. "Solve for X" ist das zugrunde liegende Thema der Präsentation von SAG auf der Promat 2017. In diesem Sinn fungiert das Overmolded Uni Metal Tag als Lösung für die Herausforderung X: Tags hinter Metall auslesen.

Üblicherweise werden UHF-Metall-Tags auf der Vorderseite eines metallischen Objekts wie der Tür eines elektrischen Schaltschranks appliziert und für optimale Performance auf den Reader ausgerichtet. Mit dem einzigartigen Antennendesign des Overmolded Uni Metal Tag performt der Tag auch dann noch gut, wenn er auf der Rückseite des metallischen Objekts angebracht ist. Die Tag-Performance wird erhöht, um den Komfort beim RFID-Tagging zu verbessern und die Effizienz in der Intralogistik zu steigern.

Place : Chicago, USA
Date : 3-6 April 2017
Booth No. : S5641

Letzte Änderung am Dienstag, 21 März 2017 16:11
RFID & Wireless IoT tomorrow 2018
RFID and Wireless IoT tomorrow 2018Der europaweit größte Kongress für RFID & Wireless IoT
Di, 30.- Mi, 31. Oktober
Darmstadtium, Frankfurt-Darmstadt, Deutschland
Kongress | Ausstellung | Live-Demos
Folgen Sie uns auf www.rfid-wiot-tomorrow.com/de
Wir freuen uns auf Sie!