Zebra Technologies

Zebra Introduces Next Generation of Intelligent Printers

Press Releases | By Zebra Technologies | 05 October 2017
The ZT420 barcode printer is part of the innovative 35th anniversary product lineup. The ZT420 barcode printer is part of the innovative 35th anniversary product lineup. Photo: Zebra Technologies

New thermal desktop, mobile printers and printer software suite offer businesses better device manageability, productivity and performance

Zebra Technologies, a market leader in rugged mobile computers, barcode scanners and barcode printers enhanced with software and services to enable real-time enterprise visibility, today announced the next generation of thermal desktop and mobile printers 35 years after introducing its first barcode printer known as the “Zebra Printer”. The new printers are enabled by Print DNA, a software suite of applications, utilities and developer tools. Zebra’s new ZD420/ZD620 thermal transfer desktop printers, ZQ320 Series mid-range mobile printers and Print DNA software suite together help companies sense and analyze the status and performance of their printer fleet in real time. The new line of barcode printers and printer software deliver a superior printing experience through better performance, simplified remote management and easier integration.

Key facts at a glance

  • As part of the extended Zebra DNA capabilities, the company is introducing Print DNA - a suite of software capabilities, applications and tools powered by the intelligent Link-OS® environment. Print DNA is comprised of visibility, productivity, development and management tools that differentiate the enterprise capabilities of Zebra mobile, desktop and industrial printers.
  • Print DNA enables businesses to easily install and upgrade next-generation printers into existing network infrastructures, integrate new technologies, allow for cloud connectivity and provide a common, customizable platform for custom application solution development.
  • Both the ZD420 and ZD620 “smart” thermal printers are designed with simplicity of use in mind and provide best-in-class print speeds while maintaining premium print quality for fast-paced retail, healthcare and manufacturing environments. The printers also provide businesses with features that include multiple connectivity options and backwards-compatibility with legacy Zebra desktop printers to help best meet the user’s needs.
  • The ZD420 and ZD620 offer an intuitive user interface with LED status icons so users can save time and easily see what’s needed to keep printers up and running, from resolving printer issues to replenishing media. The ZD620 is available with an optional keypad user interface for easy configuration and a color LCD display that clearly indicates printer status and errors for the immediate resolution of issues.
  • The ZQ320 Series mid-range mobile printer offers both receipt and label capabilities along with enhanced wireless connectivity, battery and power management options. Designed to meet customer needs, a stylish option is available for customer-facing retail applications while a more industrial option is ideal for transportation and logistics, manufacturing and government applications.
  • In addition, the ZQ320 family of printers offer the industry’s first Bluetooth Printer Management solution as part of Print DNA. This enables businesses to update, monitor and troubleshoot their Bluetooth-connected printers in real-time with an Android™ device and Mobile Device Management (MDM) solution.
Last modified on Thursday, 05 October 2017 12:10
RFID & Wireless IoT tomorrow 2017
RFID and Wireless IoT tomorrow 2017September 27th - 28th
Van der Valk Airporthotel, Dusseldorf, Europe
80 Lectures | 50 Exhibitors | Live demos
Program online at www.rfid-wiot-tomorrow.com
Sign up now!
We look forward to meet you!

Zebra Technologies

Zebra stellt die nächste Generation intelligenter Drucker vor

Pressemeldungen | von Zebra Technologies | 05. Oktober 2017
Der ZD420 ist Teil der neuen Generation intelligenter Barcode-Drucker. Der ZD420 ist Teil der neuen Generation intelligenter Barcode-Drucker. BILD: Zebra Technologies

Neue mobile und Desktop-Thermodrucker sowie Druckersoftware-Suite bieten Unternehmen bessere Geräteverwaltung, -leistung und Produktivität

Zebra Technologies, ein weltweit führender Anbieter von Hardware-, Software- und Analytics-Lösungen für Echtzeit-Transparenz in Unternehmen, hat die nächste Generation thermischer Desktop- und mobiler Drucker angekündigt – 35 Jahre nach der Einführung des ersten Barcodedruckers. Die neuen Drucker sind mit Print DNA™ ausgestattet, einer Software-Suite aus Anwendungen, Utilities und Entwicklertools. Zebras neue ZD420/ZD620 Thermotransfer-Desktopdrucker sowie die mobilen Mittelklassedrucker der ZQ320 Serie helfen mit dieser Software Unternehmen, Status und Leistung ihrer Drucker-Flotte in Echtzeit zu erfassen. Die neue Serie von Barcodedruckern und Druckersoftware bietet eine herausragende Druckerfahrung durch bessere Leistung, vereinfachte Fernverwaltung und einfachere Integration.

Alle Lösungen auf einen Blick

  • Als Teil der erweiterten Zebra DNA-Funktionen stellt das Unternehmen Print DNA vor – eine Reihe von Software-Lösungen, Anwendungen und Tools, die auf dem intelligenten Link-OS®-Betriebssystem basieren. Print DNA besteht aus Transparenz-, Produktivitäts-, Entwicklungs- und Management-Tools, die Zebras Mobil-, Desktop- und Industriedrucker auf die Anforderungen von Unternehmen zuschneiden.
  • Print-DNA ermöglicht Unternehmen, Drucker der nächsten Generation problemlos in bestehende Netzwerkinfrastrukturen zu installieren und zu aktualisieren, neue Technologien zu integrieren, eine Verbindung zur Cloud herzustellen und eine konfigurierbare Plattform für die Entwicklung spezifischer Anwendungslösungen bereitzustellen.
  • Die beiden intelligenten Thermodrucker ZD420 und ZD620 sind einfach zu bedienen und bieten erstklassige Druckgeschwindigkeiten bei gleichzeitiger Premium-Druckqualität für Umgebungen mit hoher Frequenz wie Einzelhandel, Fertigung und die Gesundheitsbranche. Die Drucker bieten Unternehmen auch vielfältige Anschlussmöglichkeiten sowie Rückwärtskompatibilität mit älteren Zebra Desktop-Druckern, um die Anforderungen der Anwender bestmöglich zu erfüllen.
  • Der ZD420 und der ZD620 bieten eine intuitive Benutzeroberfläche mit LED-Statussymbolen. Anwender können auf einen Blick sehen, ob ein Druckerproblem vorliegt oder nur Verbrauchsmaterial nachgefüllt werden muss – das spart wertvolle Zeit. Der ZD620 ist mit einem optionalen Tastenfeld für die einfache Konfiguration erhältlich sowie einer LCD-Farbanzeige, die für eine schnelle Problemlösung klar erkennbar Druckerstatus und Fehler anzeigt.
  • Der mobile Mittelklassedrucker der ZQ320-Serie bietet neben der Quittungs- und Etikettendruckfunktion auch eine verbesserte Drahtlosverbindung sowie Akku- und Energieverwaltungsoptionen. An die Anforderungen der Kunden angepasst, sind zwei Versionen erhältlich: eine optisch ansprechende Variante für den Kundenkontakt im Einzelhandel sowie eine industriell-funktionale Version für Transport-, Logistik-, Fertigungs- und Regierungsanwendungen.
  • Darüber hinaus bietet die ZQ320-Druckerfamilie die branchenweit erste Bluetooth-Druckmanagementlösung im Rahmen der Print-DNA an. Diese ermöglicht es Unternehmen, ihre mit Bluetooth verbundenen Drucker in Echtzeit mit einem Android™-Gerät und einer Mobile Device Management (MDM)-Lösung zu aktualisieren, zu überwachen und Probleme zu beheben.
Letzte Änderung am Donnerstag, 05 Oktober 2017 12:10
RFID & Wireless IoT tomorrow 2018
RFID and Wireless IoT tomorrow 2018Der europaweit größte Kongress für RFID & Wireless IoT
Di, 30.- Mi, 31. Oktober
Darmstadtium, Frankfurt-Darmstadt, Deutschland
Kongress | Ausstellung | Live-Demos
Folgen Sie uns auf www.rfid-wiot-tomorrow.com/de
Wir freuen uns auf Sie!