• Technology








    Search text
    Application Scope







    Uncheck

Dipole RFID

Dipole RFID unlocks the entire potential of RFID

Articles | By Dipole RFID | 12 October 2017
Dipole brings the benefits of RFID to more and more industries, such as food logistics. Dipole brings the benefits of RFID to more and more industries, such as food logistics. Photo: Dipole RFID

Dipole RFID provides solutions for full process transparency in automotive, pharmaceutical and more

Cost reduction, full transparency, efficiency and a rapid ROI: these are the benefits of a successful RFID solution. But how can the full potential of RFID be unlocked? Santiago Depares Aguilar, Sales Director for Dipole RFID, outlines the way towards a requirements-engineered and customer-specific solution.

Santiago Depares Aguilar, Sales Director, Dipole RFID, in an interview with „RFID im Blick“

More than 5.000 RFID roll outs since 2003

The family-owned business from Barcelona describes itself as one of the pioneers of industrial RFID use in Spain, starting in 2003. Today, Dipole looks back on over 5.000 rolled out RFID projects all over Europe and North America. “We are constantly bringing our RFID expertise to further markets and sectors. For example, we recently rolled out the first solutions for food retail. More and more companies are inquiring about RFID solutions,” Santiago Depares Aguilar states. “The technology has proven to be one of the best ways for companies to gain more flexibility in their processes. RFID is cost-efficient and effective – if it is deployed right.”

Rapid ROI through immediate cost reduction

Asked about the reasons for the increasing RFID adoption throughout the industry, Santiago Depares Aguilar highlights the positive cost-benefit-ratio that RFID solutions offer:

Santiago Depares AguilarSantiago Depares Aguilar “RFID facilitates perfect just-in-time logistics processes by generating real-time awareness of the status and location of all goods and products. If this process transparency is combined with strong software in order to process, analyse, and visualize the data, the savings are immediate. This means that RFID solutions tend to lead to a rapid return on investment.”

Specialised applications for automotive and pharmacy

The ever-expanding solutions portfolio of Dipole RFID is built on specialised applications for demanding industries, such as automotive manufacturing or the pharmaceutical industry. Production, quality control, and distribution processes in these industries require a high degree of operational expertise, all of it based around perfect control of the logistics and supply chain: “There is a lot of potential in bringing connectivity to logistics processes, especially in the automotive and pharmaceutical industry. This requires specialised technology. In automotive or pharmaceutical applications, for example, labels have to be rated for on-metal use, high temperatures, and more,” Santiago Depares Aguilar explains.

Only ustomised hardware provides the full range of benefits

In order to provide the full benefit of RFID, customer-specific solutions require customer-specific labels. This is why extensive customization services are a part of Dipole's offerings, Santiago Depares Aguilar says: “Every customer is different. Due to our design knowledge and experience for antennas, labels and tags, we know the matching design for each case and can design new ones if application circumstances require it. We have a strong partnership with Smartrac, for example, as well as with other leading RFID tag and label manufacturers, enabling us to choose the best hardware for the application. We then specify the products even further according to customer requirements. Dipole has been developing RFID tag systems with special applications for years and can cover a wide range of requirements to solve specific identification situations.”

The three most important properties for software and middleware

As part of its solutions portfolio, Dipole also develops its own software and middleware. “The best hardware is nothing if there is no suitable software that controls and takes advantage of it”, Santiago Depares Aguilar states unequivocally. “The software and middleware that Dipole develops allows to obtain additional relevant data from the RFID tag, which can be used directly for process optimisation. The three most important properties of comprehensive RFID software and middleware are: fine grained and precise control of RFID hardware, quick management of the gathered data obtained for real-time use, and full and easy integration of all data with existing management systems and third-party platforms. Dipole constantly optimises its products with these goals in mind, so that customers gain the full benefit from RFID use.” 

Last modified on Wednesday, 11 October 2017 15:06
RFID & Wireless IoT tomorrow 2019
RFID and Wireless IoT tomorrow 2019Europe's largest congress for RFID & Wireless IoT
October 29. - 30. 2019
Darmstadtium, Darmstadt near Frankfurt, Europe
Conference | Exhibition | Live demos
We look forward to meet you!

• Technologie








    Schlagwortsuche
    Anwendungsbereich







    Keine Auswahl

Dipole RFID

Dipole RFID setzt das gesamte Potenzial von RFID frei

Artikel | von Dipole RFID | 12. Oktober 2017
Dipole bringt RFID in immer weiteren Branchen zum Einsatz, wie beispielsweise in der Lebensmittellogistik. Dipole bringt RFID in immer weiteren Branchen zum Einsatz, wie beispielsweise in der Lebensmittellogistik. BILD: Dipole RFID

 Dipole RFID bietet Lösungen für vollständige Prozesstransparenz in Automotive, Pharma und weiteren Branchen

Kostensenkung, vollständige Transparenz, Effizienz und ein schneller ROI: Das sind die Vorteile einer erfolgreichen RFID-Lösung. Aber wie lässt sich das gesamte Potenzial von RFID erschließen? Santiago Depares Aguilar, Sales Director bei Dipole RFID, skizziert den Weg hin zu einer anforderungsorientierten und kundenspezifischen Lösung.

Santiago Depares Aguilar, Sales Director, Dipole RFID, im Gespräch mit „RFID im Blick“

Mehr als 5.000 RFID-Rollouts seit 2003

Das Familienunternehmen aus Barcelona bezeichnet sich selbst als einen der Pioniere für den industriellen RFID-Einsatz in Spanien. Heute blickt Dipole auf über 5.000 seit 2003 ausgerollte RFID-Projekte in ganz Europa und Nordamerika zurück. „Wir bringen unsere RFID-Expertise in immer weiteren Märkten und Branchen zum Einsatz. Beispielsweise haben wir kürzlich die erste Lösung im Lebensmitteleinzelhandel implementiert“, so Santiago Depares Aguilar. „RFID-Technologie hat sich als einer der besten Wege für Unternehmen erwiesen, mehr Flexibilität in ihre Prozesse zu bringen. RFID ist kosteneffizient und effektiv – wenn es korrekt ausgerollt wird.“

Schneller ROI durch unmittelbare Kostensenkung

Nach den Gründen für die steigende Adoption von RFID in der Industrie gefragt, hebt Santiago Depares das positive Kosten-Nutzen-Verhältnis von RFID-Lösungen hervor.

Santiago Depares AguilarSantiago Depares Aguilar „RFID erleichtert die perfekte Gestaltung von Just-in-time-Logistikprozessen, indem es in Echtzeit Daten zu Status und Ort aller Güter und Produkte bereitstellt. Wenn diese Prozessstransparenz mit starker Software kombiniert wird, um die Daten anwendungsorientiert zu verarbeiten, zu analysieren und zu visualisieren, führt dies unmittelbar zu Einsparungen. Dies bedeutet, dass RFID-Lösungen tendenziell einen schnellen Return on Investment aufweisen können.“

Spezialisierte Anwendungen für Automotive und Pharma

Das ständig wachsende Lösungsportfolio von Dipole RFID ist auf spezialisierten Anwendungen für anspruchsvolle Industrien wie die Automobil- oder Pharmaindustrie aufgebaut. Produktion, Qualitätskontrolle und Distributionsprozesse in diesen Branchen benötigen einen hohen Grad an Prozesskompetenz, die vor allem auf einem perfekten Überblick über die Logistik und die Supply Chain fußt. „In der Vernetzung von Logistikprozessen liegt ein enormes Potenzial. Diese Vernetzung erfordert spezielle Technologie. In Anwendungen in der Automobil- und Pharmaindustrie beispielsweise müssen Label für den Einsatz auf metallischen Oberflächen, bei hohen Temperaturen und anderen widrigen Umwelteinflüsse geeignet sein“, erklärt Santiago Depares Aguilar.

Nur spezialisierte Hardware bietet alle Benefits

Um das gesamte Potenzial von RFID zu erschließen, erfordern kundenspezifische Lösungen kundenspezifische Label. Daher gehört auch die Individualisierung zum Dienstleistungsangebot von Dipole, so Santiago Depares Aguilar: „Jeder Kunde ist anders. Durch unser Design-Know-how und unsere Erfahrung mit Antennen, Labeln und Tags kennen wir das passende Design für jeden Fall und können neue Designs entwerfen, wenn die Anwendung es verlangt. Wir haben beispielsweise eine starke Partnerschaft mit Smartrac sowie mit anderen führenden RFID-Tag- und Label-Herstellern, sodass wir die beste Hardware für jede Anwendung aussuchen können. Wir individualisieren die Produkte dann nach den Anforderungen des Kunden noch weiter. Dipole entwickelt bereits seit Jahren RFID-Tag-Systeme für spezialisierte Anwendungen und kann eine große Breite an Lösungen für bestimmte Identifikationssituationen abdecken.“

Die drei wichtigsten Eigenschaften für Software und Middleware

Als Teil seines Lösungsportfolios entwickelt Dipole auch eigene Software und Middleware. „Die beste Hardware ist nichts wert, wenn es keine geeignete Software gibt, die sie steuert“, macht Santiago Depares Aguilar deutlich. „Die Software und Middleware von Dipole erlaubt es, zusätzliche RFID-Daten zu sammeln, die dann direkt zur Prozessoptimierung genutzt werden können. Die drei wichtigsten Eigenschaften für RFID-Software und -Middleware sind daher: die feingranulare Kontrolle von RFID-Hardware, das Echtzeitmanagement der gesammelten Daten und die vollständige wie einfache Integration der Daten mit existierenden Management-Systemen und Plattformen von Drittanbietern. Dipole optimiert seine Produkte nach diesen Leitlinien permanent weiter, damit Kunden das volle Potenzial von RFID nutzen können.“

Letzte Änderung am Mittwoch, 11 Oktober 2017 15:06
RFID & Wireless IoT tomorrow 2018
RFID and Wireless IoT tomorrow 2018Der europaweit größte Kongress für RFID & Wireless IoT
Di, 30.- Mi, 31. Oktober
Darmstadtium, Frankfurt-Darmstadt, Deutschland
Kongress | Ausstellung | Live-Demos
Folgen Sie uns auf www.rfid-wiot-tomorrow.com/de
Wir freuen uns auf Sie!