COMPRION

Comprion launches RSP Core Components at the MWC

Press Releases | By COMPRION | 27 February 2018
Comprion SM-SR and Comprion SM-DP support all procedures defined in GSMA SGP.02, follow the functional requirements needed for a GSMA SAS certification, and are available now. Comprion SM-SR and Comprion SM-DP support all procedures defined in GSMA SGP.02, follow the functional requirements needed for a GSMA SAS certification, and are available now. Photo: Comprion

Building a Custom Remote SIM Provisioning Infrastructure Made Easy

Full Control over Soldered eSIMs

Comprion introduces the SM-SR and SM-DP subscription managers at the MWC, by which MVNOs, service providers, and manufacturers of IoT devices with eSIMs can build their custom RSP infrastructure.

At the MWC, the world’s largest gathering for the mobile industry held in Barcelona, 26 February – 1 March 2018, Comprion shows the newest products in the field of eSIM and Remote SIM Provisioning (RSP). Comprion SM-SR (Subscription Manager – Secure Routing) and Comprion SM-DP (Subscription Manager – Data Preparation) provide GSMA SGP.02-compliant functionality, enabling especially Mobile Virtual Network Operators (MVNOs), service providers, and manufacturers of mobile IoT devices with eSIMs, for example, from the areas of smart living, automotive, or logistics, to build their custom remote SIM provisioning environment and thereby maintain control over their soldered eSIMs.

Introducing the eSIM – What Is It All About?

Olaf Rethmeier, Comprion’s product manager of M2M solutions, explains: „We have observed that many MNOs and MVNOs are preparing their mobile radio infrastructure for eSIM and RSP technology. With the integration of eSIMs into M2M devices, provisioning and changing the subscription data are performed remotely via the operator profile, this means the air interface. The GSMA has defined an M2M infrastructure and fixed roles (SM-DP, SM-SR, MNO, EUM, eUICC) including their functionality, so that access data of the mobile network can be exchanged securely between eSIM and subscription manager.

This makes sure that changing the operator and the related communication works according to uniform standards and that the system is compatible with different eUICCS, servers, and MNO network architectures.“

RSP Infrastructure – Easy Integration Instead of Implementation by Yourself!

In order to facilitate upgrading the infrastructure according to SGP.02 for network operators and service providers, Comprion now provides RSP functionality by SM-DP and SM-SR implementations as complete modules. „These modules can be integrated into the existing system without the need of the operator to implement the very complex RSP functionality by himself,“ explains Rethmeier. But also manufacturers of mobile IoT devices with eSIMs have an interest in operating their own RSP servers: “Thus, control over eSIM data is maintained by them and not by the network operator,“ adds Rethmeier.

Last modified on Wednesday, 28 February 2018 08:32
RFID & Wireless IoT tomorrow 2018
RFID and Wireless IoT tomorrow 2018Europe's largest congress for RFID & Wireless IoT
October 30. - 31. 2018
Darmstadtium, Frankfurt-Darmstadt, Europe
Congress | Exhibition | Live demos
We look forward to meet you!

COMPRION

Comprion stellt auf dem MWC die Subscription Manager SM-SR und SM-DP vor

Pressemeldungen | von COMPRION | 27. Februar 2018
COMPRION SM-SR und COMPRION SM-DP unterstützen alle in GSMA SGP.02 definierten Prozeduren, berücksichtigen die funktionalen Anforderungen zum Erhalt einer GSMA SAS Zertifizierung und sind ab sofort verfügbar. COMPRION SM-SR und COMPRION SM-DP unterstützen alle in GSMA SGP.02 definierten Prozeduren, berücksichtigen die funktionalen Anforderungen zum Erhalt einer GSMA SAS Zertifizierung und sind ab sofort verfügbar. BILD: Comprion

Aufbau einer eigenen Remote SIM Provisioning Infrastruktur leichtgemacht

Volle Kontrolle über eingebaute eSIMs

Comprion stellt auf dem MWC die Subscription Manager SM-SR und SM-DP vor, mit denen MVNOs, Service Provider und Hersteller von IoT Devices mit eSIM ihre eigene RSP Infrastruktur aufbauen können.

Auf der weltweit größten Mobilfunkmesse Mobile World Congress, vom 26. Februar bis 01. März in Barcelona, zeigt COMPRION die neuesten Produkte im Bereich eSIM und Remote SIM Provisioning (RSP). Der COMPRION SM-SR (Subscription Manager – Secure Routing) und der COMPRION SM-DP (Subscription Manager – Data Preparation) stellen GSMA SGP.02-konforme Funktionalität zur Verfügung, mit deren Hilfe vor allem Mobile Virtual Network Operators (MVNOs), Service Provider und Hersteller von Mobile IoT Devices mit eSIM z.B. aus den Bereichen Smart Living, Automobil oder Logistik ihre eigene Remote SIM Provisioning Umgebung aufbauen können und so die Kontrolle über ihre eingebauten eSIMs behalten.

Einführung der eSIM – Worum geht es genau?

Olaf Rethmeier, COMPRION Produktmanager für M2M Lösungen, erklärt: „Wir beobachten, dass viele MNOs und MVNOs ihre Mobilfunk-Infrastruktur für die eSIM und RSP Technologie vorbereiten. Mit der Integration von eSIMs in M2M Devices erfolgt die Bereitstellung und der Wechsel der Subscriptions-Daten mittels des Operator Profiles „remote“, d.h. über die Luftschnittstelle. Damit Zugangsdaten zum mobilen Netzwerk sicher zwischen eSIM und Subscription Manager ausgetauscht werden können, hat die GSMA eine M2M Infrastruktur definiert und feste Rollen (SM-DP, SM-SR, MNO, EUM, eUICC) und deren Funktionalität definiert.

Nur so lässt sich gewährleisten, dass ein Operator-Wechsel und die zugrundeliegende Kommunikation nach einheitlichen Standards funktioniert und das System mit verschiedenen eUICCs, Servern und Netzwerkarchitekturen von MNOs kompatibel ist.“

RSP Infrastruktur – Einfach integrieren statt selbst zu implementieren!

Um Netzbetreibern und Service Providern das Aufrüsten ihrer Infrastruktur gemäß GSMA SGP.02 zu erleichtern, stellt COMPRION jetzt RSP Funktionalität zur Verfügung, indem sie SM-DP und SM-SR Implementierungen als „Bausteine“ anbietet. „Die Bausteine können in das bestehende System integriert werden, ohne dass die Betreiber die sehr komplexe RSP Funktionalität selbst implementieren müssen,“ erklärt Rethmeier. Aber auch Hersteller von Mobile IoT Devices mit eSIM haben ein Interesse daran, ihre eigenen RSP Server zu betreiben: “So liegt die Kontrolle über die eSIM-Daten bei ihnen selbst und nicht beim Netzbetreiber,“ so Rethmeier.

Letzte Änderung am Mittwoch, 28 Februar 2018 08:32
RFID & Wireless IoT tomorrow 2018
RFID and Wireless IoT tomorrow 2018Der europaweit größte Kongress für RFID & Wireless IoT
Di, 30.- Mi, 31. Oktober
Darmstadtium, Frankfurt-Darmstadt, Deutschland
Kongress | Ausstellung | Live-Demos
Folgen Sie uns auf www.rfid-wiot-tomorrow.com/de
Wir freuen uns auf Sie!